Take the first step
towards well-being

My expertise and approach

For more than 25 years, I have been treating all kinds of psychological problems. Besides mood disorders (depression, anxiety, etc.), lack of self-esteem and questions about one’s life and purpose, I am specialized in the treatment of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD): accidents, criminal offences, domestic violence, bad experiences related to drugs, etc.

Psychotherapy can help you

Are you wondering if you should consult a therapist? Whether you are feeling uneasy or going through extreme anxiety, don’t wait for the situation to become unbearable. Contact me now to make an appointment.

My office is located in Hull area of Gatineau.

Claire Maisonneuve, psychologist

I have been working as a psychologist in Gatineau since 1990, supporting and treating adult clients in private practice, in both English and French. I also work with organizations and professionals, such as police officers and firefighters..

Learn more

Faites un premier pas
vers le mieux-être

Expertise et approche

Depuis plus de 25 ans, je traite tous les types de problèmes psychologiques. Outre les troubles de l’humeur (dépression, anxiété, etc.), le manque d’estime de soi et les questionnements sur sa vie et son parcours, je me suis particulièrement spécialisée en traitement du stress post-traumatique : accidents, actes criminels, violence conjugale, mauvaises expériences liées aux drogues, etc.

La psychothérapie peut vous aider

Vous vous demandez si vous devriez consulter? N’attendez pas que la situation devienne insoutenable. Que vous ressentiez un malaise difficile à cerner ou que vous viviez une grande angoisse, toutes les raisons sont bonnes pour prendre rendez-vous.

Venez me rencontrer à mon bureau dans le secteur Hull, à Gatineau.

Claire Maisonneuve, psychologue

Psychologue à Gatineau depuis 1990, j’accompagne une clientèle adulte en pratique privée, en français et en anglais, et j’offre également mon soutien à plusieurs organisations. Je m’implique aussi beaucoup auprès des policiers et des pompiers.

Pour en savoir plus